CBNA Chapter of NHS Inducts New Members

The Coe-Brown Northwood Academy 2018-2019 National  Honor Society.

The Coe-Brown Northwood Academy chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) recently inducted 25 new members to this prestigious national organization. In order to obtain membership into NHS, students must first have a cumulative GPA of 90 or above. Students who meet this rigorous scholarship requirement then have an opportunity to complete an application detailing their accomplishments in and commitment to service, leadership, and character.  Once the application process is complete, students’ applications are reviewed by a panel consisting of administration and faculty members and then student scholars are invited to become members based on the panel’s recommendations. The 2018 Induction Ceremony was led by NHS President senior Jacob Rich and Officers seniors Emma Tobbe, Kelsey Pine and Sydney Neuman.  Faculty member Mr. Gary Colby provided remarks as the guest speaker for the event and advisor Mr. David Daigle presented awards. New members include seniors Maggie Eaton, Olivia Farrar, Kirsten Gunderson, Benjamin Healy, Delaney Jean and Jackson Noel, and juniors Lauren Best, Codi Boheen, Jaden Boulanger, Benjamin Brieger, Shane Cameron, Riley Colby, Addison Craven, Lauren Curtin, Celia Fogarty, Mirah Johnston, Madison Kriete, Evan Lentz, Elizabeth Libby, Katherine Messenger, Ryan Nester, Madison Tortorella- Lewis, Kathleen Roach, Mary Thoms, and Alexandra Wheeler. These inductees join the other NHS members seniors Elijah Allen, Shayla Ashley, Shealyn Bedell, Susan Burnap, Madison Cunningham, Alice Ewing, Ian Gollihur, Alex Gomez, Colby Hoffman, Alyssa Hubbard, Albert Lapiejko, Lillian Marie, Paige Marston, Shane Marston, Bailey Travers, and Megan Wimsatt. Congratulations to all of the members for their scholarship, leadership, service and character.